Retin A

4 Feb

Im gonna go to bed in 10 minutes or so.
I have washed my face , put on my favourite serum and have slathered on my ‘anti-ageing’ cream.

Im sure you can make out the anti-ageing cream ‘recipe’ from the above picture.

You may have heard of Retin A. My first memory of it was when I was at university. I had broke out pretty badly and was ready to try everything possible on the market. I couldnt recall how I came to try Retin A but nevertheless, it didnt impress me at all. It didnt work for my acne, in fact my skin was left so dry, red and flaky.

So I was pretty suprised recently when the aesthetician ( I go to her clinic to buy my Obagi Sunscreen) shared with me her beauty secret….Retin A! Seriously? I mean, she certainly didnt have acne ! She explained, and later i googled, Retin A has anti-ageing benefits and it’s proven by research studies y’all!!!! It helps boost collagen and is effective in preventing wrinkles and fine lines. In fact, many renowned dermatologists and aestheticians have written and talked about the miracles of Retin A.

The trick is to not use it on its own. Mix it with your moisturiser at a ratio of 0.5 :1.
I have been using this for 1 month now on alternate day basis and i kind of already see the results…err…or perhaps it was all psychological..hehe, obviously I dont have much wrinkles at this age but still,…hey, Im doing this for the future 😛

Let’s see how i look in 20 years eh?

Lets age gracefully, peeps….:)

image

4 Responses to “Retin A”

  1. Waniey February 13, 2013 at 17:11 #

    doc,u pakai cetaphil cream as your moisturizing ke??…bkn iany sedkit berminyak if lau waktu petang??

    • zavanitydresser February 14, 2013 at 10:13 #

      Hi Waniey, i pakai masa nak tido je sbb aircond akan mengeringkan muka kena pakai moisturiser. Tak minyak langsung for me dan so far tak naik jerawat sbb cetaphil. Lg pun , i campur retin A, jadi balanced action, Retin A mengeringkan

  2. ros April 3, 2013 at 03:07 #

    Salam Dr. Saya mmg selalu beli Chetaphil moisturizing cream ni untuk anak sy yg ada eczema. Tapi sapu kat badan. Tak tau pulak boleh apply utk muka kita..Boleh try ambik sikit cream anak ni..Lagi satu, Dr pernah guna product SKII tak? Do u have any comments on that product?

    • zavanitydresser April 6, 2013 at 02:39 #

      Salam Ros,
      I love Cetaphil cream , tapi pakai malam je sbb too much for my skin during d day. I penah try SK11, tp didnt work for me. Didnt like it at all . Naik whiteheads . Tp kalau u normal skin ok kot sbb my friend pakai cantik je tp kulit dia mmg dah ok dari dulu. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

BARELY SUPERMOMMY

The (mis)adventures of me coping with mommyhood and life..

Ohh, Honey

Beauty, Travel and Rosacea

singing shipwrecks

Life is a shipwreck but we must not forget to sing in the lifeboats. - Voltaire

