Hada Labo Cleansing Oil

5 Feb

I thought I’d do a quick review on my favourite cleansing oil. This is my second bottle. You may have seen this at Watsons or Guardian. It’s a Japanese product, and is one of the flagship product of Hada Labo (Their star product is the Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Lotion which is said to be the No.1 face lotion in Japan, having sold 1 bottle every 4 seconds….that’s crazy guys, I’m dying to try it but I have made a pact to myself that I’d finish what I already have before buying new products!! ).

Anyway, back to the cleansing oil. Some people are reluctant to try cleansing oil for fear of acne and blemishes. Trust me, even I shuddered at the thought of putting oil on my already oily face initially. But, I did some reading and wow, i was amazed that even the most oily and sensitive skin would benefit from cleansing oil. Have you heard of the phrase ’ like dissolves like’ .Exactly, so oil will dissolve the sebum, make up, grime and impurities on our face. I believe so because since I started using cleansing oil as part of my skincare regime, I have had less white and blackheads. By the way, the Hada Labo cleansing oil is water soluble and free of fragrance, mineral oil, alcohol and colorant. I like!!!!

Cleansing oil is meant as a make up remover, the first step of ‘double cleansing’, a method that became popular a couple of years ago. What it means is that you need to cleanse your face with your regular cleanser soon after.

What got me attracted to Hada Labo was the olive oil. I simply love olive oil. It has anti-inflammatory properties, it’s moisturizing and has anti-ageing benefits. The other thing is it’s gentle and non-irritating.

Now, what’s Super Hyaluronic Acid (SHA) ? Another key ingradient that got me hooked. SHA has the ability to mimic the skin moisturizing ability to lock in moisture. 1 gram of Hyaluronic acid is able to hold up to 6 litres of water, and SHA has twice the moisture retention capacity of that. That’s revolutionary guys!

How to : pump sufficient amount ( I use 2 pumps for the whole face) and massage onto dry face. You can use it at the eye area as well. Then, wet face to emulsify the cleansing oil. Rinse thoroughly.

This retails for RM49.90 for 200mls.

image

Leave a Reply

BARELY SUPERMOMMY

The (mis)adventures of me coping with mommyhood and life..

O H H H O N E Y

Beauty, Travel and Rosacea

singing shipwrecks

Life is a shipwreck but we must not forget to sing in the lifeboats. - Voltaire

