Ole Henriksen : Three Little Wonders

17 Feb

image

image

image

My thoughts on some of Ole Henriksen’s best-selling products. ( First pic) This is my second jar, and nope…I didn’t finish the first one. I bought my first jar as part of a promotion pack, included together were The Truth Serum and Sheer Transformation Cream. I finished The Truth Serum way faster than the other 2, and somehow I decided to give away the products to my aunt. Few months later, my aunt came over and I was suprised to see her skin -smooth, flawless, healthy-looking and wrinkle-free (my aunt is 51) . She also looked radiant and glowy. I asked her what did she use and she replied , “well, the ones that you gave me, I think the night gel is great.” How come it didn’t work that well on me? I must say I didnt give it much time , and besides, because it stung my skin a little, I didnt use it as often. But seriously I was truly amazed by the results my aunt had that the next thing I knew, I was at Sephora.

The Invigorating Night Gel is a lightweight, oil-free gel that stimulates rapid cell turnover to reveal brighter and firmer looking skin. It contains botanical AHA that gently exfoliates dead skin and control sebum to reduce blemishes. Like I said earlier, the gel stings so I apply it just before I settle for the day and sleep through it. The gel is meant for overnight use. Applying moisturiser on top of the gel helps reduce the stinging feeling. Then again, even Aspirin mask stings my skin but I only have it on for 5-10 mins.

The sheer transformation is basically just another moisturiser. Though it claimed to help fade discoloration, scars and pigmentation, I didnt feel that it did. However, I must add that the good thing about this moisturiser is that, it really is light and sheer and leaves the skin feeling silky smooth. I just dont feel it is good enough to justify the price.

The Truth Serum Collagen Booster was the only product that I instantly liked the moment I used it. It contains highly powered vitamin C complex that absorbs well into the skin. I love that it is non-greasy. I noticed that my overall skin tone improved and that the skin looks glowy too. However, apart from that, after 1.5 months of use, nothing major happened. It may have lightened some acne scars but the results weren’t as noticeable as some of the other products I have used. I would give it 3.5 stars because of the effect it has on my skin tone though. I like it but I have yet to repurchase, if you know what I mean. My 2 cents đŸ™‚

Despite the mediocrity of these 3 products, I would say I might still consider using the line in the future. Ole Henriksen receives much raves and praises in Hollywood, and his spa in Los Angelas has been highly successful since the last 3 decades that it’s crazy to think that the products are just not great enough. Then again, every skin reacts differently and maybe mine just did not transform much to my liking. I must confess that I kind of have a soft spot ( hahaha) for Ole Henriksen :p because he suffered from cystic acne when he was younger, and after being treated by an aesthetician in Jakarta, he pursued cosmetology and developed this brand. How inspiring!

image

Some of his other products:

image

3 Responses to “Ole Henriksen : Three Little Wonders”

  1. linda February 18, 2013 at 03:48 #

    salam kak za..omg omg!!! blh gila deh g sephora! tak cukup sephora klcc sephora ion orchard linda terjah. sampai husband linda tarik muka lama gle habis mase kat sephora! hahaha..i cant deny after read your blog mmg teruja nak cube semua benda! oh btw kak za nak tanye where u buy brush from sigma?

    • zavanitydresser February 18, 2013 at 11:25 #

      Salam Linda. Mmg masuk Sephora mcm budak2 masuk Toys R Us kan..haha.! I bought my Sigma brushes thru Amazon.com kebetulan hubby kt US masa tu, so shipping murah je kat sana. Here dah ada online shop tau – http://www.serendipity.com.my

      • linda February 19, 2013 at 02:07 #

        thanks kak za for the info! murah sikit kot linda compare price dgn brush from mac. actually nak beli for foundation, br nak berjinak pakai liquid foundation..try gune tgn, tp not good enough to controll. hahaha.

Leave a Reply

BARELY SUPERMOMMY

The (mis)adventures of me coping with mommyhood and life..

O H H H O N E Y

Beauty, Travel and Rosacea

singing shipwrecks

Life is a shipwreck but we must not forget to sing in the lifeboats. - Voltaire

