DIY : Make Your Own Custom Lipstick

11 Mar

I was looking through my make up collection and realised that i have not used some of the stuff for ages. They are sitting there, in my acrylic drawers and if I hadn’t decided to clean up, I might have forgotten their existence. The thing is, I have tone-down my makeup a few notches and eyeshadows are really not in my regime anymore. Not the greens, blues or even pinks…I will spare the nude colors, just in case I change my mind about eyeshadows one day  🙂

So, I decided to convert those eyeshadows into lipstick. You can also use blushers or your old lippie/gloss. This doesnt take long to do, but if you want the perfect color, it may take a while to figure out the mixture. This took me roughly about 30 minutes, simply because I was listening to music, singing on top of my lungs and enjoying the process. Have fun!

1. Lay down your stuff. You will need eyeshadows, a mixing bowl or paper plate, 2 ends of fork/spoon and a container pot. And Vaseline!!!

image

2. Figure out what color of lipstick you want to create. I want to make a pink one. Scrape off the eyeshadow into the plate using the end of your utensils.

image

3. Then, add in Vaseline.

image

4. Mix well. I added some other colors, white to lighten the pink, peach to make it a little nude, then I lost my mind and got carried away and added a bunch of stuff  :p . Test the color on your hand and once you’re satisfied, transfer it into the container pot.

image

5. Refrigerate for 30 minutes and wallaaaa!!! One last touch….stickers on the cover pot. Err..i told you earlier I got carried away.. :p.

image

XOXO *WINK*

7 Responses to “DIY : Make Your Own Custom Lipstick”

  1. simplyasweettale March 12, 2013 at 03:03 #

    i never knew it can be transform to a lipstick!!! OMG!! Thank you for sharing..gonna do some for weekend project hehehe

    • zavanitydresser March 12, 2013 at 12:34 #

      Have fun! 🙂

  2. efa fairuz March 13, 2013 at 01:31 #

    hihii comel je doktor za ni la.. hihihi

    tapi kalau main dgn mekap mmg akan cepat lupa diri kan..

    i think i might do this thing jugak soon, sebab skrg ni bila age 30 dah taknak pakai eyeshadow.. rasa mcm too clownish.. at least to me.. hehe

    tq for this cute entry!

    • zavanitydresser March 13, 2013 at 10:41 #

      Yup, Efa..i agree w u..clownish is the word! :p

  3. bazilahyunus March 13, 2013 at 15:01 #

    Reblogged this on Barely Superlife and commented:
    Wanna save your budget for comestic?? ;)…that’s here some tips!!!

    • Yaniradzi April 20, 2013 at 17:33 #

      Hebatnya ciptaanmu. Menarik. Boleh try ni? Campuran warna apa utk dptkan warna peach ya Dr Kecantikan?

      • zavanitydresser April 23, 2013 at 11:04 #

        Peach susah sbb as far as i know red + yellow + sikit white =peach. Pakai ke yellow eyeshadow so mana nk dpt warna ni.

Leave a Reply

BARELY SUPERMOMMY

The (mis)adventures of me coping with mommyhood and life..

Ohh, Honey

Beauty, Travel and Rosacea

singing shipwrecks

Life is a shipwreck but we must not forget to sing in the lifeboats. - Voltaire

