Lip Palette

23 Mar

I know, i know …it has been a while. I went into ‘lazy blogger’ mode , well…to be honest ,it was more like ‘ lazy everything’ mode!! Sigh…

Anyway…

I love pink lipsticks because they make everyone look years younger!! Really…even 70-year olds would look like… 65?? Hehe..I dont know how many years it takes off your face but suffice to say it’s a youthful color. Agree? I have been using Make Up For Ever (MUFE) lip palette for almost a year now and I still have much left. Bought it at Sephora, cant recall how much I paid for it but im sure it was pricey. The thing about having palette like this is that you can mix the colors to your liking. Love, love, love it to pieces…

image

Ok..guess what!!! I recently found a lip palette that is a dupe for MUFE, in fact…better! And cheaper..way cheaper!!! And it’s by Wardah, an Indonesion brand. I bought it whilst buying a skirt at a boutique. There were displays of Wardah cosmetics and I just had to give it a try. My first reaction was ‘wow’! The pigments are good and the colors are beautiful. And what caught my eyes was the nude color. You can mix it with the others to soften the color. I just dont like the brush though, it’s too tapered at the end. RM34 only!!!

image

Available in Malaysia and Indonesia . Not sure about Singapore and other Asian countries.

XOXO.

3 Responses to “Lip Palette”

  1. efa fairuz May 15, 2013 at 11:41 #

    uuuu.. nak cari jugak palette macam ni.. i’m a sucker to anything palette..lebih lebih lg kalau lipstick..tq for the review dr. za!

  2. efa fairuz May 15, 2013 at 11:45 #

    oh btw, suka sgt baca review on this blog..maklumlah kalau ada watsons dan kedai baju berdekatan, saya pilih untuk masuk watsons..hehe

    • zavanitydresser May 16, 2013 at 15:28 #

      Haha…yup, faham sangat!

Leave a Reply

BARELY SUPERMOMMY

The (mis)adventures of me coping with mommyhood and life..

O H H H O N E Y

Beauty, Travel and Rosacea

singing shipwrecks

Life is a shipwreck but we must not forget to sing in the lifeboats. - Voltaire

