Sephora Cleansing Oil

6 Apr

A quick review on Sephora’s cleansing oil. To be quite honest, I had never really given much attention to Sephora products before. As some of you might know, Sephora is a French brand but it carries more than a hundred other brands in their stores worldwide. I like to likened it to ToysRUs for kids…you go into Sephora and immediately just get crazy looking at the stuff they have. They have testers for most products and you dont get intimidated as you would when you go to  individuals cosmetic booth.

Anyway, gosh..I said it was going to be quick.Haih..

image

I’ve been using Hada Labo’s cleansing oil for the longest time ever and felt like making a switch. A good friend once told me that she loves Shu Uemura’s. I was contemplating on that but felt the price was too much for something that does not stay more than a minute on my skin (but you never know in the future, i get lured easily by friends).

Sephora cleansing oil retails at RM45. Well, if you compare to drugstore products like Neutrogena, it is certainly more expensive but compared to other high end brands this is considered quite cheap. My Hada Labo was at RM39, if I remembered correctly. You can read my review on Hada Labo’s cleansing oil here.

I love the texture and the smell. It’s lighter in consistency than Hada Labo. The other good thing is that it contains no parabens. Leaves the skin squeaky clean with no traces of make up. I dont use a separate eye and lip make up remover coz im a total bump when it comes to removing make up. The other important point for me when choosing an oil type of make up remover is that it should not make my skin feel dry after washing. Ahaa..suprise? I mean it’s oil-based right, if anything it should leave the skin feeling oil-ier?  Not necessarily! The oil may strip your skin’s natural oil leaving it feeling dry if you dont choose the right one. I can tell you for sure that Pre Cleanse by Dermalogica is one of them. Boo, hated it ! (But love, love some of their other stuff!)

So, this is likely to stay with me for a while..

XOXO

Leave a Reply

BARELY SUPERMOMMY

The (mis)adventures of me coping with mommyhood and life..

O H H H O N E Y

Beauty, Travel and Rosacea

singing shipwrecks

Life is a shipwreck but we must not forget to sing in the lifeboats. - Voltaire

