Monthly Favourites : April

16 May

Gosh! Do you know how long it has been since I last blogged? More than a month ago! So, a lazy blogger I am…or was, ..grr..I better not promise anything :p I wanna  say ‘a lot has happened in my life’ (in a good way) but the truth is there was nothing much. I was just caught in the usuals, pretty mundane routines. Anyway…

image

I just bought my second bottle of Forever Dior foundation! Guys, that says a lot okay coz Im not a loyal person when it comes to cosmetics. Love, love this one! Mine is in 020. It has medium coverage and it’s not oily, yet not too matte. Perfect choice. Took me forever (as the name implies :p ) to finish it coz really you dont need much. Lasted more than 8 months for me! In that sense you can say it’s a money saver, I guess 🙂

image

Ok ..ok I know the title is Monthly Favs but I have to upload this one. Really pissed with the quality of the casing. Oh come on Dior, I paid hefty for this one..Haih! Poor quality casing..and no, i didnt drop it. Fail engineering ! As of the powder, hmmm..it comes in 3 shades .Highlighter, powder and bronzer…didnt like it much coz Im not into shading. The bronzer was too dark for my skin, but if you spend some time blending you may get the desired effect, I suppose. I just did not have the time. Why did I buy? I was under the spell of the witch salesgirl!  :p

image

image

My sis bought her powder from Benefit’s Hello Flawless. Maybe , it’s the name that sucked me in, after all we all dream of that flawless, porcelain looking skin. I must say that the texture of the powder is so fine and it glides so suprisingly smooth on the skin. Though I think the color I bought is 2 shade lighter than my skin but thats ok. Anyway, the casing has not acted up so im pretty happy with this. It comes with a puff and a brush for a heavy or  lighter application respectively.

image

Dermalogica Barrier Repair. I have had this since last year but I only fell in love with it a couple of weeks ago. It is a waterless moisturiser that immediately melts into the skin upon application. Initially, I didnt see much point of applying this after my usual moisturiser but now I totally get it!!! It kinda seal the moisture of your moisturiser and what’s great is that your makeup last longer with this. To a point where I actually stopped using primer! It is formulated for sensitive skin, I like!!!

image

Favourite scent. I know, im so old..but what the heck..you guys can stick to Paris Hilton, Katy Perry and ..err Justin Bieber all you like ..but im loving this one :p

image

I changed my skincare products end of last year to HABA. That stands for Health Aid Beauty Aid. I was looking for a Japanese skincare and was caught between Shiseido and Kose (scraped SK11 of the list) until I stumbled on HABA’s counter at One Utama. I must say that the brand is so underrated. It has great products and sells well but not heard of much. The one great thing about this brand is that it is free of parabens and additives!! And it works!! The star product is the ‘White Lady’.

image

The White Lady serum works wonder though I must warn you to use it sparingly. Not too much or you will break out. My sis got lured into this and bought her own set. Combine with the VC (vit C) lotion for better results.

image

I broke out from the Lift up Serum. Heard that it works but i had multiple small whiteheads, thank you to this stuff! Haih. So at the moment it is just sitting on my dresser. Not liking this one!

Last but not least (I just have to include these books in my fav things)

image

Some of you may know that I head the SCAN (Suspected Child Abuse and Neglect ) Team at the hospital Im currently working for. As much as it is a depressing subject, I must say that I have learnt a lot from these ‘real stories’ novels. This is a huge topic by itself, really. But something Im seriously passionate about. The incidence in Malaysia is rising, sadly, and many cases are unreported, and helpless children continue to suffer behind close doors. Believe me, everyone has a part to play. Many have called Talian Nur, the helpline for domestic and child abuse, but very often, a tad too late. Do not hesitate okay if you knew any child that may be in danger. You will be saving his/her life, trust me.

Till next time people!
XOXO

4 Responses to “Monthly Favourites : April”

  1. Najwa May 16, 2013 at 15:32 #

    Hi Dr Za,gosh mmg lamer you menghilang ok!!..i just wanna asking HABA product tuh mcm product Hada Labo x??

    • zavanitydresser May 16, 2013 at 15:35 #

      Tak dear. I pun confuse initially. Tapi HABA products dia high quality dan sebaris dgn Shiseido, Estee Lauder etc.

  2. Nira May 16, 2013 at 15:40 #

    Za,you penah buat facial asterspring at KLCC x??dgr kata diorg pon pakai dermalogica brand gak erkk??

    • zavanitydresser May 16, 2013 at 15:48 #

      Nira, klcc x pnah but i used to do it at Asther Spring Jusco setiawangsa. Lama gak pakai dermalogica, ni pun ada lagi produk.

Leave a comment

annabelleko

Don't wait for extraordinary opportunities . Seize common occasions and make them great ! ~ Orison Swett Marden

BARELY SUPERMOMMY

The (mis)adventures of me coping with mommyhood and life..